Running with Squirrels

fostering dogs that need it most

Toys … and the perfect thievery

Hey friends, it’s me … your buddy McMuffin!  Today Dad asked me to tell you all a story so he could spend his evening fixing the dryer.  I offered to help, mostly because I think he could use a few extra paws, but also because I just like spending time with my people when they do stuff (even if that stuff sounds as excited as “fixing the dryer”).  Mom said sometimes Dad gets cranky when he has to fix stuff, so he is better off alone and I can stay upstairs and cuddle with her.

As we hang out up here and listen to the battle raging downstairs in the laundry room, I thought I would take this opportunity to tell you a funny thing about my foster brother Reese.  Reese is a cool dude for sure, but my favorite thing about Reese is his great collection of toys.  Here are some of my favorites:

Yellow Squash!

Red Bone!

Green Ball!

Most of the time when I’m playing with all of these awesome toys, Reese just kinda hangs out on our beds and relaxes.  He always looks so comfortable … and this is when the idea popped into my head.  What is better than playing with toys?  Playing with toys while laying in a plush, soft bed!

Problem is … Reese is always laying in the most comfortable one … so what is a wise girl to do?

And here is my secret.  First, you have to create a distraction so Reese thinks there is something he should investigate …

"Holy moly Reese ... what is that thing?!?!?"

And sure enough, Reese jumps up to check it out … every …. single … time.

And just when he turns back to let me know he missed it and wants to know what I was looking at … the thievery is complete!

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is how it’s done!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Toys … and the perfect thievery

  1. so cute … we are still laughing!

  2. McMuffin is a smart little girl!

Leave a Reply

