Running with Squirrels

fostering dogs that need it most

McMuffin’s Adoption Bio

Hi friends, my name is McMuffin!

I’m a 6 year old (born November 24, 2005) girl that is spayed, completely housebroken, quiet, loving, and incredibly well behaved.  My previous family had to move and couldn’t take me with them, but lucky for me the nice people at Jasmine’s House found a foster home where I can stay until I find my new forever family.

I am about 50 lbs. and people tell me I am blind in my right eye.  I was born that way so I don’t really know what the difference is, but sometimes I do cut corners a little too short and bump into a wall or coffee table.  I have a really beautiful, short coat of black hair (white on my chest and toes), which is cool because I barely shed at all.  My foster brother Reese has similar hair but he sheds a lot, so foster mom always tells me how nice it is that she barely has to vacuum when it’s just me hanging out.

My previous family had two young children and also hosted daycare, so I am really great with kids and remain perfectly calm even when there is chaos around me.  I live with a 4 year old male dog Reese and we get along great!  I am a little too curious with cats and small dogs, so it would be best for me to find a home with bigger dogs.  Of course, I would also be happy to be an only child and get all of your attention to myself!

I do have a little bit of separation anxiety, so I would be absolutely thrilled to find a family where someone is home a lot of the time.  However, my foster parents both work all week and have been teaching me that hanging out and napping in my crate isn’t so bad … and I am getting much better at it!  I especially love it if you let me listen to soothing music and snack on a Kong while you are gone.

I am an expert at playing with toys and love to chew on bones … and the best part is I know the difference between toys and other stuff so I never chew anything I am not supposed to.  My foster parents said they are amazed at how well behaved I am in the house.  I usually just lounge in my bed and alternate between snoring and playing with my toys.

Want to teach me tricks?  I am super smart.  I already know how to sit, stay, fetch (I will even drop the toy at your feet, back up, and sit until you throw it again) and come.  I really hope someone will teach me to high five soon … I’ve seen other dogs do it and they look so cool!

Well, that’s enough about me for now.  I can’t wait to find my new family so that I can be their loving, loyal, and happy pet!

Advertisements

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: